TOWN OF FRANKFORT PEPIN COUNTY, WISCONSIN

AMENDING ORDINANCE NO. 2014-2, ENTITLED PLAN COMMISSION ORDINANCE

The Town Board of the Town of Frankfort pursuant to its authority under Sections 60.10(2)(c), 60.22(3), 60.22(3), 61.35 and 62.23, Wis. Stats. Does hereby amend the Town of Frankfort, Pepin County Plan Commission ordinance and does ordain as follows:

1. Section 3. Authority; Establishment is hereby repealed and recreated as follows:

Section 3. Authority; Establishment

The Town Board of the Town of Frankfort, having been authorized by the Town meeting under sec. 60.10(2)(c), Wis. Stats., to exercise village powers and the Town has a population of less than 2,500, according to the most recent regular or special federal census, sec 990.01(29), Wis. Stats. The Town Board hereby exercises village powers under sec. 60.22(3), Wis. Stats., and establishes a five (5) member Plan Commission under secs. 60.62(4) and 62.23, Wis. Stats. The Plan Commission shall be considered the "Town Planning Agency" under secs. 236.02(13) and 236.45, Wis. Stats., which authorize, but do not require, Town adoption of a subdivision or other land division ordinance.

2. Section 4. Membership is hereby repealed and recreated as follows:

Section 4. Membership

The Plan Commission consists of one (1) member of the Town Board, who may be the Town Board Chairperson, and four (4) citizen members, who are residents of the Town and are not members of the Town Board, and who shall be persons of recognized experience and qualifications.

3. Section 6. Terms of Office is hereby repealed and recreated as follows:

Section 6. Terms of Office

The citizen members initially appointed to the Plan Commission shall be appointed for staggered terms. The term of office for the Plan Commission Chairperson and each Commission member shall be for a period of 3 years, ending on April 30, or until a successor is appointed and qualified, except:

a) <u>Town Board Member or Chairperson</u>. The Plan Commission member who is a Town Board member or Town Board Chairperson, including a person designated the Plan Commission Chairperson, shall serve for a period of two (2) years, as allowed under sec. 66.0501(2), Wis. Stats., concurrent with his or her term on the Town Board, except an initial appointment made after April 30 shall be for a term that expires two (2) years from the previous April 30. Adopted this 8th day of March 2016.

- /s/ Bryce Black, Chair
- /s/ Richard McDermott, Supervisor
- /s/ Curt Stine, Supervisor
- /s/ Donna Juleff, Supervisor
- /s/ Kay Hamilton, Supervisor

Attest: /s/ Maureen Manore, Clerk