January 17, 2017

Town Board Chair Bryce Black called the caucus to order at 6:34 p.m. at the Frankfort Town Hall on Tuesday, January 17, 2017.

Board members present were Bryce Black, Richard McDermott,, Curt Stine, Donna Juleff and Kay Hamilton. Town Official Maureen Manore was also present.

Also attending were Kathleen Plunkett-Black and Dwight Jelle.

Bryce Black explained the rules and procedures of the caucus.

Bryce Black's position as Town Chair is on the Spring Election ballot so he could not preside as the Caucus Chair. Curt Stine nominated Kay Hamilton for caucus chair and Donna Juleff seconded. The motion carried.

The Chair called for nominations for two Tellers, who would pass out ballot slips and count the ballots in case more than two people were nominated for a position. Maureen Manore nominated Kathleen Plunkett-Black and Dwight Jelle. Donna Juleff seconded and the motion carried.

Motion by Maureen Manore, seconded by Richard Mc Dermott, to break tie votes with a flip of a coin. Motion carried.

The Chair called for nominations for the Town Board Chair.

Dwight Jelle nominated Bryce Black, Curt Stine seconded.

The Chair called for additional nominations. Hearing none, the nominations for Town Board Chair were closed.

The Chair called for nominations for 1st Supervisor for the Town Board.

Donna Juleff nominated Richard McDermott, Bryce Black seconded.

The Chair called for additional nominations. Hearing none, the nominations for Town Board 1st Supervisor were closed.

The Chair called for nominations for 2nd Supervisor for the Town Board.

Donna Juleff nominated Curt Stine, Kathleen Plunkett-Black seconded.

The Chair called for additional nominations. Hearing none, the nominations for Town Board 2nd Supervisor were closed.

The Chair called for nominations for Town Clerk.

Kathleen Plunkett-Black nominated Maureen Manore, Richard McDermott seconded.

The Chair called for additional nominations. Hearing none, the nominations for Town Clerk were closed.

The Chair called for nominations for Town Treasurer.

Curt Stine nominated Michael Albert, Donna Juleff seconded.

The Chair called for additional nominations. Hearing none, the nominations for Town Treasurer were closed.

The nominees were given the required election forms.

Richard McDermott made a motion to adjourn the caucus and Kathleen Plunkett-Black seconded it. The vote passed unanimously.

Time 6:51 p.m.

Maureen Manore, Clerk