January 8, 2019

Town Board Chair Bryce Black called the caucus to order at 6:30 p.m. at the Frankfort Town Hall on Tuesday, January 8, 2019.

Board members present were Bryce Black, Richard McDermott, Curt Stine, Donna Juleff and Josh Manor. Town Officials Maureen Manore and Michael Albert were also present.

Also attending were Kathleen Plunkett-Black, Donna Gates and Evan Mercer.

Bryce Black explained the rules and procedures of the caucus.

Since Bryce Black's position as Town Chair is on the Spring Election ballot he could not preside as the Caucus Chair. Curt Stine nominated Donna Juleff for caucus chair and Maureen Manore seconded. The motion carried.

The Chair called for nominations for two Tellers, who would pass out ballot slips and count the ballots in case more than two people were nominated for a position. Maureen Manore nominated Kathleen Plunkett-Black and Donna Gates. Curt Stine seconded and the motion carried.

Motion was made by Richard McDermott, seconded by Josh Manor, to break tie votes with a flip of a coin. Motion carried.

The Chair called for nominations for the Town Board Chair.

Curt Stine nominated Bryce Black, Richard McDermott seconded. The Chair called for additional nominations. Hearing none, the nominations for Town Board Chair were closed.

The Chair called for nominations for Town Board 1st Supervisor.

Bryce Black nominated Richard McDermott, Josh Manor seconded. The Chair called for additional nominations. Hearing none, the nominations for Town Board 1st Supervisor were closed.

The Chair called for nominations for Town Board 2nd Supervisor.

Kathleen Plunkett-Black nominated Curt Stine, Richard McDermott seconded. The Chair called for additional nominations. Hearing none, the nominations for Town Board 2nd Supervisor were closed.

The Chair called for nominations for Town Clerk.

Richard McDermott nominated Maureen Manore, Josh Manor seconded. The Chair called for additional nominations. Hearing none, the nominations for Town Clerk were closed. The Chair called for nominations for Town Treasurer.

Donna Gates nominated Michael Albert, Curt Stine seconded. The Chair called for additional nominations. Hearing none, the nominations for Town Treasurer were closed.

The nominees were given the required election forms.

Richard McDermott made a motion to adjourn the caucus and Kathleen Plunkett-Black seconded it. The vote passed unanimously.

Time 6:47 p.m.